Age Laws for Dating Dating Tips - Each state takes a different approach to its individual determination of the age of consent, as the threshold has ranged throughout history from as low as 10 years of age all the way up to 18. Age Laws for Dating. The age of consent is the law that states individuals. While a 21-year-old man can walk rht into a bar and order a drink for instance.
What is the exact law on dating a minor? - FreeAdvice Legal Forum Some states, such as Florida and New York, set an age at which all sexual intercourse is considered statutory rape. What is the exact law on dating a minor. however a 3 year difference as you get older is really not all that. Your question about the law has been.
Georgia laws on a minor dating an 18 year old? - LII Reference Desk Other states use a different method, which takes into account the relative ages of both parties. The young lady is 18, but started dating him at the age of 17. If you take the birthdays in consideration, they are less then 3 years apart, so is.
Age of Consent in Oklahoma Oklahoma Legal In the United States, the federal age of consent is 16. Federal law makes it criminal to engage in sexual conduct with another. age of consent at 14, but limit consent to partners who are within 3 years of their age.
3 year dating law:
Rating: 91 / 100
Overall: 98 Rates